2017: The Rest is Still Unwritten

028

There’s something so promising about a new year. A fresh start filled with new resolutions and goals. A new book and you’re the author with 12 chapters and 365 pages. This year I choose to focus on happiness- indulging in the things I love and letting go of things that are not meant for me. This year I choose to travel- to visit my friends in Atlanta, Cleveland, Chicago, Nashville; to go on vacation in Vegas, LA, Orlando; to go home as often as possible. This year I choose to pick up some new hobbies- aerial silks, kickboxing, yoga. This year I choose to celebrate often, live life to the fullest, and to do so in style.

030

My first look of the new year was casual and cool. I rocked my sporty, but still girly suede platform sneakers with faux fur pom poms, a pair of destroyed boyfriend jeans, and a plain black sweater. To beat the cold, I accessorized with a burgundy beanie with a multi-color faux fur pom pom and a black parka with the faux fur hood. If you haven’t noticed already, faux fur and pom poms are clearly my newest obsession!

025

029

Happy New Year Fashionistas! The best is yet to come..

Leave a Reply

