Keep Moving Forward and Never Look Back

16

TRENDING NOW: Jackets with patches and following your dreams.

Since moving to New York City I have learned a lot about myself, and I have grown so much as a person. I came here to follow my dreams even when people doubted them. The road hasn’t been easy, but it’s been worth it. I have learned who is in my corner and who isn’t; I have learned that I’m braver than I ever thought I was; and I have learned that the best is always yet to come.The best advice I have to offer you is to create a life you love, believe in your journey, and do it in style. Keep moving forward and never look back.

18

Follow those dreams in style. Patches are being seen everywhere-on jackets, shirts, and pants. This trend is my absolute favorite because it’s so fun searching for the right patches that fit with your personality and your likes! There are so many different kinds to choose from- lipstick, stars, words and phrases, foods, and so much more! The jacket I chose is from Forever 21 with the phrase “Never Look Back” on the back and four different patches on the front including a camo letter “R”, the words “Boys” and “Girl Gang,” and a broken heart (because I used to be a heartbreaker, duh! JK. Not really.). I paired it with a plain black tee so it wouldn’t steal all the glory away from the jacket, destroyed boyfriend jeans, and leopard print flats.

20

 

Leave a Reply

