House Divided

img_3018

One of my favorite things to do in the summer is drinking a cold beer in the hot sun (I’m just really not a wine girl), and where is the best place to do that? A baseball game! The other day I took my boyfriend to his very first MLB game- the Yankees vs. Red Sox. He grew up in New York City so of course he’s a Yankees fan, but I’m a daddy’s girl, so obviously I had to rep my dad’s favorite baseball team-the Red Sox, leaving our house divided! And if you know me, you know I went to a stadium full of screaming Yankee fans wearing my Red Sox shirt and hat loud and proud!

Not only were there sunny skies, but we had the best seats in the house(which I’m not going to lie, at Yankee Stadium, there really isn’t a bad seat in the house). Unfortunately, the Yankees ended up winning which gave my boyfriend bragging rights for the rest of the night, but it was the perfect day for some cold beers, cheesy nachos, and doing the wave with the whole entire stadium.

We’ll get ’em next time. LET’S GO SOX!

img_3015

Leave a Reply

