My Milkshake Brings All the Boys to the Yard


Two years and two Burroughs later, here’s to another year taking on the Big Apple! Yes, it’s officially been two years since I packed two suitcases and bought a one way ticket to the city. I never thought that I would be working in the bridal industry, writing my own blog, and interning part-time with a celebrity stylist, let alone moving this Midtown Manhattan girl to Brooklyn. So, what’s the best way to celebrate two years of new adventures and discovering the city? Milkshakes!

[Dress and Hat: H&M]

My boyfriend and I went to the famous Black Tap NYC  for the most insane milkshakes! This place has been all over Facebook, and several people I know have attempted to go but there was a two to three hour wait just to get in the door! On a Monday morning, I was expecting to have at least an hour wait, but surprisingly we only had to wait five minutes.. ten minutes tops! (Insider Secret: if you go for just milkshakes and not food, you get taken in sooner-but they do let you order a side of fries because what’s better than dipping fries in your milkshake)!

I decided to go with the super sweet Cotton Candy Shake which was a strawberry milkshake that had a vanilla rim with pink, blue, and pearl chocolates topped with whip cream, cotton candy, lollipops, and rock candy. Can you say sugar rush?! My boyfriend went with The Cookie Shake which was a vanilla shake with a vanilla frosted rim with cookie crumbles and topped with a cookie sandwich,  even more crumbled cookies, chocolate chips, whipped cream, and chocolate drizzle! They also offer the Sweet n’ Salty shake and the Sour Power shake (I’ll let you discover those on your own), and they were super cheap (well, cheap for the city) at $15 a shake. I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate two years of exploring the city, ending up with an amazing boyfriend, and still discovering ways to try to “make it” in the crazy world of fashion (because it’s not all catwalks and champagne)!

2 thoughts on “My Milkshake Brings All the Boys to the Yard

Leave a Reply

