Jet Set: LV to PAR to NYC


Okay so I’m still not over my trip to Vegas, especially when I see all of my friends going on vacation now. So lets talk about my trip to Vegas to visit Paris and New York City (I told you Vegas has it all!).  My senior year of college, I actually had the opportunity to travel to the actual Paris, France for eight long days (because I learned from LC to always choose Paris), and during those eight days, the most beautiful site I ever saw was the Eiffel Tower. My friends and I even walked over 600 flights of stairs to the very top of the tower, but it was worth every step for a view of a lifetime. Since I couldn’t rent a private jet to take my boyfriend to France, I figured I would take him to the next best thing- Paris in Las Vegas!


At the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas, they offer an Eiffel Tower Experience where you get to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower which is almost identical to the one in France and is about half the size of the real Eiffel Tower. The Eiffel Tower Experience took us 460 feet above ground in a glass encased elevator to the observation deck. This to was a beautiful site overlooking the whole Vegas strip. They even had the telescope to overlook every inch of the city just like they do in France! Another cute touch to the Eiffel Tower Experience was being able to buy a lock to place somewhere on the tower with my other half in honor of the Love Lock Bridge idea. How romantic!


We also visited the New York, New York Hotel. I guess you could say it was our home away from home. The outside of the hotel has a replica of the Statue of Liberty and the Empire State Building. The inside looked exactly like strolling through New York City streets in the West Village. I almost forgot I was in Vegas! There were fake buildings, fire escapes (Brooklyn’s finest), and taxis everywhere. One of the main attractions at the New York, New York is the roller coaster! Riding the New York, New York roller coaster has been on my bucket list for like, ever..since the first time I visited Vegas with my mom when I was probably 12 years old, and it was time to check it off my list! So, there I went, locked into the New York Subway Station themed coaster, heading 180 feet up the track looking the Empire State Building right in the eye! It was the wildest ride of my life (and the pictures showed it, talk about a bad hair day). We dropped, we spiraled, and we went in and out of the hotel. Finally, check mark!

Leave a Reply

