I Donut Care

 

Dough 2

I’m currently working on planning my trip to Las Vegas which includes not only starting my vacation fund but cutting down on my sweets calories. However, every day on my walk to work down 19th Street, I walk past the most delicious looking donut shop called “Dough.” Every day they have a new donut sitting in a Cinderella rose case just staring at me trying to lure me inside. Needless to say, it worked.

Dough 1

What makes Dough donuts so mouthwatering good? Is it the way they are handmade in small batches to keep its freshness? Or is it the unique flavors inspired by the Latin American culture? Either way, these are some of the biggest, fluffiest, most delicious donuts I have ever tried. They have all kinds of unique flavors including Passion Fruit, Chocolate-Cocoa Nib, Toasted Coconut, and their signature Hibiscus. My boyfriend and I ordered the Café Au Lait donut and the Plain Glaze donut (I guess I wasn’t feeling that adventurous on our donut trip since I only got a plain donut, which was still tasty) but on my next trip I’m definitely trying to score the Passion Fruit donut!

 

One thought on “I Donut Care

Leave a Reply

