New Year. New Me. New York.

IMG_0756
Dress: Dennis Basso Shoes: Jimmy Choo

Happy New Year Princesses! I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but I’ve been a very busy woman with holidays, celebrations, and making new year resolutions. Should we do a little catching up? I went back to my hometown for Christmas where I had only eight days to fit in seeing all of my family, frosting cookies, waiting for Santa Claus (somehow I made it on the ‘Nice List’ this year because I’m getting to meet my biggest celebrity crush JUSTIN BIEBER! Thanks Santa!), attending basketball games, eating at my favorite hometown restaurants(1. Reds n’ Trudys where they have the worlds best loose meat burger and chocolate milkshakes and 2. On the Side with the best steak taco in town!),and showing my Brooklyn boyfriend what the country life is all about (yes, I still have a little country in me which means when there’s nothing to do, we shoot sh*t).

 

shooting

As for the new year, I have made several resolutions that for once I finally tend to keep, and I have many hopes, dreams, and ambitions that I hope to fulfill this year, especially with the help of you guys. My hope is to make this blog a blog that you and your friends are excited about, where I release the inner foodie in me to expose you to all my favorite eats in NYC, take you on my adventures to different cites and places(I hope to plan a trip to Vegas or Cancun this year), and amp up my fashion blogs to show you my favorite trends, styles, and things I love most about fashion.

So we will start with this: I recently started reading “If You Have to Cry Go Outside” by Kelly Cutrone which has really motivated me to have faith in myself and believe that I can do anything I set my mind to. From the start of deciding to create my own blog I was skeptical of what people would think of me: would they like what I post, would they think it is stupid, would they even care, will it even go anywhere? But after reading just the first few chapters, all of those questions are behind me because I know what I want, it’s just the matter of getting there, and you can’t care what others think of you, do you because whether they like it or hate it, they’re still going to talk about it. This year, I hope to make this blog something special, and I hope that you, my followers, will help me do that.

My favorite line that I have read so far from Cutrone’s book is “I’m not a smart businesswoman. Frankly, I’m  not even that smart. What I am is fearless and intuitive. I’m attuned to the sound of my inner voice, and I’ve been following blindly for most of my life, without clear goals. It doesn’t speak out loud; it’s more like impressions beaming into my brain from soul.”  So what I advise you all to do in 2016 is to be fearless, have confidence, and believe you can do whatever it is your soul wants to do, and do it in style. Happy 2016 Followers, lets make this our best year yet!

♥ Always,

Sammy

Leave a Reply

