On the First Day of Christmas.. 


On the first day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me O•P•I nail polish featuring Coca-Cola! O•P•I and Coca-Cola teamed up together for a collaboration after they were both featured at an expo because of their distinctive features. The colors featured in this awesome set of 10 mini nail polishes includes reds, purples, and pinks: You’re So Vain-illa, Visions of Georgia Green, Centennial Celebration, Coca-Cola Red, Nail Navy, My Signature is “DC,” Sorry I’m Fizzy Today, Get Cherried Away, A Grape Affair, and an OPI top coat. Not only do I love nail polish, but it’s a joke in our office how much I love..or need a can of coke to make it through the day. Since I’m not a coffee drinker a can of Coke is the next best thing!


On the second day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me a set of Scentsy “Luna” scents which is my absolute favorite, including Zen Garden and Shimmer, to go with my zen rock warmer. This makes the whole house smell so fresh the minute you walk in. (And my amazing boss sells Scentsy so let me know if you’re interested.. best investment for your house ever!)

On the third day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me a set of  fun note pads for my desk since I’m constantly writing the girls notes or reminders for myself. It makes the “to do list” more fun with a cool set of note pads.


On the fourth day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me a box of Ice Breakers, spearmint flavor, my fave. Mints are always better than sticky, chewy gum.


On the fifth day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me a bottle of Pinot Grigio because what girl doesn’t enjoy a glass of white wine?! In the spirit of Christmas one of my favorite wine quotes is “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas but if the white runs out I’ll drink red!”


On the sixth day of Christmas (and the last day of Secret Santa) my Secret Santa gave to me an American Eagle jean jacket, Alex and Ani compass bangle, Vera Bradley travel make-up bags, and a heartfelt picture frame of me and my mom.

On Sunday it was finally unveiled who my Secret Santa was. Lauren is a beautiful person inside and out. She is my right hand five days out of the week, and I wouldn’t be able to handle the day-to-day craziness without her. She has been a shoulder to cry on, a friend to laugh with, and someone to share “eye rolling” moments with. This girl spoiled me rotten all week for Secret Santa and I couldn’t ask for a better coworker who is more than just a coworker but a friend. Don’t know what I would do without you Laur! (Who is also a fellow blogger, follow http://www.blushingbridalguide.com)

One thought on “On the First Day of Christmas.. 

Leave a Reply

