Rockin’ with the Rockettes

  I’ve always heard that New York City is beautiful at Christmas, and finally witnessing it first hand, I have to agree. To start getting into the Christmas spirit, I went to Radio City Hall to watch the infamous Rockettes in the Christmas Spectacular! And let me tell you, it was 14 scenes worth of spectacular

There were scenes with Santa Claus, toy soldiers, figure skaters, a mountain full of presents, and all kinds of Christmas songs. It was one of the most magical shows I’ve ever seen that really gets you in the Christmas spirit. I definitely have to say that the toy soldier scene was by far my favorite with them all marching in harmony and falling like dominos in slow motion. It’s amazing how in unison the performers are and the costumes were simply amazing, sparkle everywhere!   At Radio City Music Hall there isn’t one bad seat in the house! I sat in the Orchestra seating area and could see everything. If I had to recommend a must-see Christmas performance, the Rockettes in the Christmas Spectacular are it! Time to get in the Holiday spirit! 

Leave a Reply

