Selfies with Shay Mitchell

  
A few weeks ago, I had the chance to meet my fashion icon and favorite TV drama star from ABC Family’s Pretty Little Liars, Shay Mitchell. Shay recently released her first book entitled Bliss that she coauthored with her best friend Michaela Blaney. They held a book signing at Barnes & Noble in TriBeCa where I waited three hours in line to meet Shay and get my booked signed. It was well worth the wait. Shay is such a fun, loving, and outgoing person who truly appreciates and loves her fans.

  For all of my book worms out there who need a fun read, this is the book for you. It’s a funny yet inspirational novel about three best friends following their bliss with life’s curve balls being thrown at them. 

One of my favorite lines from the book is “Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors for you where there were only walls.” This book made me think about how my bliss was moving to NYC to pursue my passion for fashion. I’ve dreamed of this day since I watched That’s so Raven on Disney channel because Raven was always designing her own clothes, and it continued once I saw Lauren Conrad on Laguna Beach and The City. I wanted to design clothes, work fashion shows, and make a name for myself. I’m following my bliss. I’m not exactly where I want to be, but I’m getting closer and closer each day. What is your bliss? 

Leave a Reply

