Avenue of America’s Best Known Celebrities


During my time in NYC this past year, I’ve encountered a handeful of celebrities, mostly because I see them filming at work for Say Yes to the Dress, including Jersey Shore’s Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino. But lately I’ve been doing a lot of celebrity spotting on 6th Avenue on my walks to take the train.

 
My first celeb spotting on 6th Ave was  rapper Wacka Flocka Flame. For those who don’t know, he’s best known for his club bangers including “Hard in da Paint” and “No Hands” back in 2010. I saw him leaning against his Escalade with a small crowd around him. Once I realized who it was, a member of his squad noticed me gawking, and walked up to me. Since I was by myself, I figured I might as well ask him if Wacka would take a picture with me. His response “I’m sure he would take a picture with a beautiful girl like you.” Flattered.


My next (and by far the most dreamy celeb encounter) is with Cal who is the vocalist from Timeflies. Yes, we took a picture in the middle of 6th Ave in from of a Halal truck. If you don’t know him, get to know him. Timeflies is best known for their YouTube covers and original music. Check him out on Tuesdays where Timeflies post their remixes and freestyles to some of our favorite songs. Timeflies most recent Tuesday release is “Stitches” Check it out! And just so everyone knows, I will be Cal’s future wife, so paws of ladies haha!

Leave a Reply

